Skip to main content

Greenville Business Magazine

Charity Ball Board Of Greenville Announces New Members For The 2019 Rose Ball

Nov 19, 2018 11:01AM ● By Kathleen Maris
Photo: First Row (l-r): Kim Cooley, Linda Grandy, Wendy Wilson, Kerry Glenn, David Beard, and Kristen McLean. Second Row (l-r): Lesa Kastler, Flavia Harton, Julie Myers, Joyce Parks, Allison Russell, Mallory Daniel, and Katie Mitchell. Third Row (l-r): Erik Whaley, Laura McDonald, William Murphy, Alan Robinson, Dixon Harrill, and Mike Smith.

At its recent meeting, the Charity Ball Board of Greenville welcomed its new slate of members and executive leadership for the 2019 Rose Ball. The 25th Rose Ball will be held on Friday, September 20, 2019 at The Poinsett Club.

The following community leaders serve on the 2018-19 Charity Ball Board of Greenville:

Executive Committee
Mr. David Lee Beard, President
Mr. Brian Alan Rogers, Vice President
Mrs. Don Wayne Cooley (Kimberly), Secretary
Mr. Alan Monroe Robinson, Treasurer
Mrs. David Alan Wilson (Wendy), Rose Ball Chairman
Mrs. Hector McLean III (Kristen), Rose Ball Vice Chairman
Mr. Edward Dixon Harrill, Jr. (Dixon), Benefactors Committee Chairman
Mr. Charles Clark Mickel (Charlie), Benefactors Committee Vice Chairman
Mrs. Francis Douglas Pinckney Evans (Pam), Beneficiaries Committee Chairman
Mrs. Craig Joel Sprague (Gaye), Beneficiaries Committee Vice Chairman
Mr. Charles Michael Smith (Mike), Past President
Mrs. Rodney Leon Grandy, III (Linda), Ex-Officio Member

Board Members from the 2019 Rose Ball Committee
Mrs. William Tap Haley (Jennifer), Past Rose Ball Chairman
Mrs. Andrew Gibson McDonald (Laura), Arrangements Chairman
Mrs. George Anthony Campbell, Jr. (Marquin), Decorations
Mrs. Sidney Paul Mitchell, Jr. (Katie), Hospitality
Mrs. Richard Epperly Myers, Jr. (Julie), Invitations Chairman
Mrs. William Vann Kastler, junior (Lesa), Invitations/Computer List
Mrs. Matthew Thomas Madden (Kate), Program
Mrs. William Lewis Glenn (Kerry), Publicity (Traditional Media)
Mrs. Stephen Clay Daniel (Mallory), Publicity (Social Media)
Mrs. Hamilton Earle Russell III (Allison), Seating Chairman

Members at Large
Mr. Carey Daniel Adams (Dan)
Mrs. Herbert Lynn Harton (Flavia)
Mr. William Andrew Murphy (Will)
Mr. William Heyward Pelham (Bill)
Mr. Erik Bryan Whaley

Lifetime Honorary Members
Mr. Gordon Lee Cory
Mrs. Erving Arthur Dreskin (Jeanet)
Ms. Joyce Batchelor Parks

To celebrate the Rose Ball 25th Silver Jubilee, the committee has enlisted Emily McCarthy to serve as guest designer for the ballroom. McCarthy is a designer specializing in event styling, luxury event branding and graphic design and will develop the overall look and theme of this milestone event.