Skip to main content

Greenville Business Magazine

Peace Center names Lynn Harton board chairman, announces new members

Sep 25, 2017 12:07PM ● By Kathleen Maris

The Peace Center’s Board of Trustees has named Lynn Harton chairman of the board and elected 11 new members.

Harton serves as the president of United Community Banks, Inc. and is the president and chief executive officer of the company’s subsidiary bank, United Community Bank. He has previously served on the Peace Center board and executive committee.

Newly elected trustees are Paula Bikulege, Sandy DeLapp, Bruce Holstien, Kris Kapoor, Melinda Lehman, Ben O’Hanlan, Carlos Phillips, and Cary Weekes. They will serve three-year terms. Newly elected ex-officio trustees – who will serve one-year terms – are George Fletcher, Butch Kirven and Jil Littlejohn.

For a complete list of the 42-member board, visit

About the Peace Center:

The not-for-profit Peace Center is located on a six-acre site along the Reedy River in downtown Greenville. With a 2,100-seat concert hall, a 400-seat theater, an outdoor stage, a patrons’ theater lounge, and a variety of indoor and outdoor meeting, rehearsal, and event spaces, the Peace Center has become the hub of cultural life in Upstate South Carolina. The organization presents Broadway tours, world-class classical music concerts, and dance companies, along with popular musicians, comedians, and speakers. It serves more than 56,000 people each year through a nationally-recognized arts education and outreach program. For more information about the Peace Center, visit